August

Sat, Aug 14  |  Student Move-In
All Volunteers requested to serve the students of Sam Houston State University. Meet at the back of the church at 10:30 AM.
Sun, Aug 15  |  Kickoff Sunday
Wear your favorite sports jersey and Kickoff the fall with us.
Tues, Aug 17  |  Truth Block Party
Truth College Ministry meets at 7 PM at the Fire Pit for an evening of fun.
Wed, Aug 18  | Wednesday Nights Kickoff
Join us for dinner, fellowship, classes and Age Group Ministries. Family Night Live begins at 6 PM in the Worship Center.
Fri,  Aug 20  | Bridge Homeless Ministry
Join us in serving the homeless of Houston. Meet at the back of the church at 4:45 PM and carpool down.
Fri-Sun, Aug 27-29 | Spiritual Life Conference
Join us for 3 days full of Worship, Fellowship, and breakout sessions to refuel your spiritual life.

September

Wed, Sept 1  |  First Wednesday Churchwide Event
6-7:30 PM. An event for the whole church family, join us as we fellowship together as a multi-generational body of Christ.
Fri, Sept 3  |  Parents' Night Out
Drop the kids off and enjoy an evening out.
Sun, Sept 26  |  Tech Table
Need tech help? Young Adults and Students will offer tech assistance and teach others how to use the tools at our disposal like mobile phones, our website, the church app, Heights Online, and more, in the Connections center.
Mon, Sept 27  |  Longing
An event for women to gather, fellowship, and be renewed and uplifted.

October

Wed, Oct 6  |  First Wednesday Churchwide Event
6-7:30 PM. An event for the whole church family, join us as we fellowship together as a multi-generational body of Christ.
Oct 13 |  Men's and Women's Ministries Studies Begin
Join us on Wednesday Night for separate Men's and Women's Ministries bible studies. Learn more below.
Mon, Oct 25  |  Young Adults Costume Party
Young adults, invite your friends and family and join us for a costume party & murder mystery.
Sun, Oct 3   | Operation Christmas Child
Support kids across the world with a gift for Christmas. Pick up a box to fill on October 3 and turn in no later than November 15.

NOvember

Wed, Nov 3  |  First Wednesday Churchwide Event
6-7:30 PM. An event for the whole church family, join us as we fellowship together as a multi-generational body of Christ.
Fri, Nov 5  | Parents' Night Out
Drop the kids off and enjoy and evening out.
Sun, Nov 14  |  Surviving the Holidays
A Griefshare event to support those who have lost loved ones.
Oct 3 - Mon, Nov 15  |  Operation Christmas Child
Support kids across the world with a gift for Christmas. Pick up a box to fill on October 3 and turn in no later than November.
Nov 19-21  |  UHSM Fall Weekend Retreat
Join University Heights Student Ministry's Fall Weekend Retreat.